Back to All Events

Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction Shortlist announced

The short list for the 2015 Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction has been announced, and here it is:

The Zone of Interest by Martin Amis

The Lie by Helen Dunmore

Viper Wine by Hermione Eyre

In the Wolf's Mouth by Adam Foulds

Arctic Summer  by Damon Galgut

A God in Every Stone by Kamila Shamsie

The Ten Thousand Things by John Spurling

The winner will be announced at an award ceremony at the Borders Book Festival in Melrose on 13th June. Book tickets now!



Earlier Event: March 22
Toronto Storytelling Festival
Later Event: May 26
The CILIP Carnegie Medal